The main difference between an annual and a monthly subscription is that you pay for a certain
amount of users in advance at a discounted rate. If you add more users to your workspace than you
paid for, you are billed for the additional users in the same way as a monthly subscription.
As long as you are using more users than included in your pre-paid plan, you will therefore get
an invoice at the end of each month.
Assuming you have an annual subscription with
X users, and you add
Y extra users (so you have
Y users total), then those extra users will be billed based on the monthly subscription
prices for users
X + 1 to
X + Y. This detail is important if the per user price varies in your
plan depending on the user count. In the case of
Y=2, the two additional users are
billed based on the monthly user price for the 11th and 12th user and not 1st and 2nd.
If users are added or removed during the month, they will be billed on a pro-rata basis.
For example: You have 3 pre-paid users and add 4 more users during the middle of the month. We
assume that the monthly user price is 10€/month for the first 5 users and 25€/month starting at
the 6th user. So you would pay 10€/month for the fourth and fifth user and 25€/month for the
sixth and seventh user. Since you added the users in the middle of the month, your invoice
amount would be calculated as follows:
2 * 10€ * 0.5 + 2 * 25€ * 0.5 = 35€
Please take a look at our pricing page for the actual monthly subscription prices.